Mascara & Eyeliner: Drugstore Edition.

So, for my ladies out there who just don’t have the cash to spend on $28 mascara and eyeliner (which is 100% understandable), I have put together a list of my most favorite drugstore eyeliners and mascara. In my opinion, they work just as well as anything you could buy at Sephora with a hefty price tag. In all of these products, I use Black or Very Black.


 

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 10.05.59 PM.png

L’OREAL Infallible The Super Slim Liquid Eyeliner, $8.99

I love this eyeliner! I compare it to my favorite Stila eyeliner that I normally use. It comes to a thin, tapered point which makes it so easy to apply both a thin line and a thick line. It is thin enough that it is easy to hold when applying. It doesn’t feel bulky at all. It has a 12-hour guarantee, and is smudge-proof and waterproof. What more could a girl want?!

MAYBELLINE Eye Studio Master Precise Ink Pen Eyeliner, $7.99

For one dollar cheaper than the other eyeliner on this list, you can get this ink pen liner. It has a drip proof formula and glides on amazingly smooth. It is super pigmented so I never have to go over the same line twice. It is also smudge and waterproof, so you are covered for whatever your night brings.

MAYBELLINE Sensational Mascara, $8.99

This is the mascara that is currently in my makeup bag right now. It is super awesome for volumizing my lashes. It doesn’t do much for length (which is why I always use two types of mascaras: volumizing and lengthening), but it’s great for making your lashes look fuller and thicker. It lasts a long time and I’ve never had a problem with it drying out too quickly or flaking onto my cheeks.

L’OREAL Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara, $8.99

This mascara is awesome! I love it’s waterproof version. I use it all summer long. It volumizes with a thick, full brush to give you thick, full lashes. It is clump-free, smudge-free and is suitable for contact wearers (considering I am blind as a friggen bat without contacts, this is a must for me). I haven’t ever noticed flaking with this particular mascara, either. Once you put it on in the morning, it is there to stay all day.

MAYBELLINE Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Mascara, $8.99

Right now, this is my favorite mascara for length. It has a tiny brush which makes it perfect for doing my bottom lashes without overcoating them. It is easy to coat the front and back of my lashes and I notice length instantly when I put it on. It dries shiny when I put it on which adds a dimension to my lashes that I just haven’t found with other drug store mascaras.

L’OREAL Telescopic Mascara, $9.99

I have this mascara in the waterproof version, and I wear it in conjunction with the Voluminous Million Lashes shown above. I know for a fact it will stay on all day, and never budge. No clumping, no flaking. It lengthens my lashes by over 50% and sometimes I will just throw on a little bit of bronzer and this mascara during the summer. It opens my eyes and it easily removes with soap and water (unless you get the waterproof version, obviously).


 

I know that it isn’t always possible to buy all of the high end designer makeup that is sitting in your shopping cart on Sephora.com (I have plenty of things in there right now that I have been coveting). So sometimes it is nice to know that there are drug store counterparts that are just as effective, without making your wallet cry buckets of tears or skipping buying groceries for the fourth week in a row (in my food vs makeup war…makeup will win every single time).

I promise that these are just as good as Urban Decay, Stila or Tarte cosmetics. I won’t always say that about everything (eyeshadows, for example), but I can say confidently that when it comes to eyeliners and mascaras, these are your best options. 🙂 Like what you see? Let me know if you use any of these, or what your drug store favorites are!

 

P.S:

I am sorry that today wasn’t a organization/home decor post..I have a really good one in the works coming FRIDAY but my life has been a little bit hectic as of late. I figured you would still want something to read, though 😉 I am having so much fun blogging to you guys. I can’t wait to show you all the fun stuff coming at the end of the week! This month, my theme is Valentine’s Day and so I have some awesome date night outfits, a Valentine’s Day decoration post, and a few hair and makeup tutorials coming in the next month. I am compiling a list of things that people want to see tutorial wise, so if you have something specific, leave me a comment here or on my Instagram (@blondeandambitiousblog). Smokey eyes, braided undos, lipstick colors…I’m game for it all! Let me know what you want to see and I will make it happen! Thanks for sticking with me 🙂

20 thoughts on “Mascara & Eyeliner: Drugstore Edition.

  1. I love your budget friendly selections! Its nice to know what is out there and what works. I always worry I am going to spend more trying to find something comparable than just going with my tried and true more expensive kind. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: EASY MAKEUP ROUTINE — for the college girls – Project Hay

  3. Pingback: Makeup Tutorial: Everyday Makeup | Blonde & Ambitious Blog

Leave a comment