Outfit of the Week: Comfy & Cozy.

Happy Tuesday, All! I hope you enjoyed Hayley’s post yesterday. She really is such a gem. I can’t wait for her to do some more posts for Blonde and Ambitious!!

Today, I am showcasing an outfit from Details Boutique. It is absolutely one that I will be adding to my closet. When I was collaborating with Michelle from Details, we tried to pick out outfits that were going to be easily accessible to you, and can be worn by just about anyone. I have a widely ranged audience of readers, and I want to show you things that all of you will be able to recreate and wear yourselves!!

With that being said, I am excited to show you this outfit! It is a new favorite of mine and can be personalized and embellished to fit your personality. 

FullSizeRender 27

First off: I am really sorry my nose is so red in these pictures…it was so freaking cold when we were taking them! I really love this top because it didn’t add any bulk at all to my frame. Don’t get me wrong, I am all for slouchy sweaters and sweatshirts…but that wasn’t the vibe I was channeling today. Sometimes I wanna feel feminine, you know?

FullSizeRender 4

In addition to being the softest shirt I’ve ever worn, it was also one with the sweetest details. This neckline was to die for. I like jewelry but I don’t wear it all that often. I mostly wear my engagement ring and little gold hoop earrings, so I really like when shirts have things going on around the neckline so I don’t feel like I have to wear a necklace all the time.

FullSizeRender 9

I paired it with my favorite favorite favorite high rise dark jeans from American Eagle –size four — (they’re the actual best) and my favorite booties from Express — size 8. I like that this shirt didn’t make me feel “dressed down”. It is so wearable. If it was just a little bit warmer, I would have gone with a cute pair of black pointed toe flats.

FullSizeRender 21

Have I mentioned how much I love these boots yet? Let me just go ahead and tell you again then…..I LOVE THESE SHOES. In my personal opinion, everyone should own a pair. They are the perfect color: flattering for every skin tone and the perfect neutral. I can match it with 90% of my closet. Isn’t that what we want with every piece we buy? To be able to wear it with several different outfits? I don’t often buy pieces that can’t be tossed into at least 3 different outfits.

FullSizeRender 24

I had so much fun putting this outfit together for you guys. I am such a classic person when it comes to dressing…I tend to stick with neutrals and earthy colors (unless we are talking lipstick or handbags. Then all bets are off and hot pinks are TOTALLY allowed, and encouraged). This tunic comes in a variety of colors, too, which is awesome. My favorite was obviously this hunter green, but the cranberry colored one is also gorgeous (we all know how I feel about the color cranberry…)

I hope that this was an outfit you feel you could wear and rock (because you can). It is comfortable, cozy and perfect for class, running errands or going out to lunch with friends. Try to find something similar in your own closet to test out this look, or save some time, and just buy the sweater here. (ps: I am wearing a size small).

Let me know what you think about this outfit! Do you feel like it is something you can wear? What would you like to see next? I look forward to hearing from you! If you try this outfit out…tag me on instagram so I can see all your beautiful faces (@blondeandambitiousblog).

7 thoughts on “Outfit of the Week: Comfy & Cozy.

Leave a Reply

